Asian Games 2023 Cricket Schedule: Team List, Squads, Venue, Format And Broadcasting Details

Asian Games 2023 Cricket Schedule: The Asian Games 2023 will be a grand sporting event, featuring a diverse range of 40 sports and 61 disciplines. India has a strong track record at the Asian Games, having previously sent a contingent of 570 athletes competing in the 36 Games. The 2023 Games will be a showcase of athletic prowess and cultural exchange, as representatives from different Asian countries will compete in the spirit of sportsmanship and camaraderie.

The Asia Cup is currently underway, and will be followed by India’s tour of Australia and the ICC ODI Men’s World Cup. Amidst all this, another exciting cricket competition is coming. That is, Asia Games 2023, which will be organized by China from 23 September to 8 October.

The Asian Games is a mini-Olympics in which all Asian countries compete in various sports, and this time, the officials have included cricket as a part of it, with 14 countries competing in both men’s and women’s categories. The Board of Control for Cricket in India has decided that both men’s and women’s teams will play in the Asian Games in 2023.

Apart from India and Pakistan, Nepal, Japan and Singapore have announced their teams for the premier event. The remaining teams will announce their 15 members teams in the weeks leading up to the event. Here is the list of all the players who will compete in the Asian Games in 2023.

Asian Game 2023 Cricket Schedules

Asian Game 2023 Cricket Schedules
Asian Game 2023 Cricket Schedules

The eagerly awaited Asian Games 2023 schedule has been unveiled, sending fans into a frenzy. The cricket tournament will begin on September 19 and end on October 8, 2023. This prestigious sporting event will be held at Zhejiang University of Technology in Hangzhou.

Match No.Match DateSessionMatch TimingHome VS AwayPhaseMatch Type
128-Sep-2023CKT159:309th-14th Round 1MenCricket
2CKT1614:308th-15th Round 1MenCricket
329-Sep-2023CKT179:3010th-13th Round 1MenCricket
4CKT1814:307th-16th Round 1MenCricket
530-Sep-2023CKT199:3011th-12th Round 1MenCricket
6CKT2014:306th-17th Round 1MenCricket
71-Oct-2023CKT219:305th-18th Round 1MenCricket
8CKT2214:30Winner of Match 1 VS Winner of Match 2MenCricket
92-Oct-2023CKT239:30Winner of Match 3 VS Winner of Match 4MenCricket
10CKT2414:30Winner of Match 5 VS Winner of Match 6MenCricket
114-Oct-2023CKT259:302nd VS Winner of Match 8QF1Cricket
12CKT2614:303rd VS Winner of Match 9QF2Cricket
135-Oct-2023CKT279:304th VS Winner of Match 10QF3Cricket
14CKT2814:301st VS Winner of Match 7QF4Cricket
156-Oct-2023CKT299:30Winner of QF1 & QF2SF1Cricket
16CKT3014:30Winner of QF3 & QF4SF2Cricket
177-Oct-2023CKT319:30Loser of SF1 & SF23/4Cricket
18CKT3214:30Winner of SF1 & SF2FCricket
Asian Game 2023 Cricket Schedules

Asian Games 2023 Cricket Teams And Their Squad

Asian Games 2023 Cricket Teams And Their Squad [PC: Google Images]
Asian Games 2023 Cricket Teams And Their Squad [PC: Google Images]

The men’s team will be the second line-up for the Asian Games 2023, which will be led by Ruturaj Gaikwad. Meanwhile, Harmanpreet Kaur will lead the full-strength women’s team. The women’s matches will begin on September 19 and end on September 27. The Asian Game 2023 Cricket men’s matches will take place from September 28 to October 8. Let’s take a look at the entire Asian Games cricket schedule. Here are the squads of all the men’s teams.

Asian Game 2023 Indian Cricket Team Squads

Ruturaj Gaikwad (Captain), Shivam Dube, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Mukesh Kumar, Rinku Singh, Arshdeep Singh, Shivam Mavi, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Avesh Khan, Tilak Varma, Rahul Tripathi, Prabhsimran Singh (wk), Shahbaz Ahmed

Asian Game 2023 Pakistan Cricket Team Squads

Qasim Akram (captain), Aamir Jamal, Arshad Iqbal, Asif Ali, Haider Ali, Khushdil Shah, Muhammad Akhlaq (wk), Rohail Nazir, Usman Qadir, Omair Bin Yousuf, Mohammad Hasnain, Sufiyan Muqeem, Mirza Tahir Baig, Arafat Minhas, Shahnawaz Dahani

Asian Game 2023 Nepal Cricket Team Squads

Rohit Paudel (captain), Aasif Sheikh, Sandeep Jora, Binod Bhandari, Dipendra Singh Airee, Bibek Yadav, Karan KC, Sandeep Lamichhan , Kushal Bhurtel, Gulshan Jha, Lalit Rajbanshi, Pratish GC, Kushal Malla, Sompal Kami, Avinash Bohara

Asian Game 2023 Singapore Cricket Team Squads

Navin Param, Abdul Rahman Bhadelia, Ishaan Paul Sawney, Aahan Achar, Rezza Gaznavi (captain), Janak Prakash, Anantha Krishna, Anish Paraam, Raoul Sharma, Daksh T, Arjun Murteja, Advait Bhargava, Kabir Berlia, Thilipan Omadurai, Glen M, Aryaman Uchil, Vinoth Baskaran, Rohan Rangarajan, Sachin Banamali, Chetan Suryawanshi, Avi Dixit, Harsh Venkat

Asian Game 2023 Japan Cricket Team Squads

Kendel Kadowaki-Fleming (captain), Shogo Kimura, Kouhei Kubota, Wataru Miyauchi, Declan Suzuki-McComb, Muneeb Siddique Mian, Makoto Taniyama, Ashley Thurgate, Lachlan Yamamoto-Lake, Reo Sakurano-Thomas, Ibrahim Takahashi, Kazuma Kato-Stafford, Tsuyoshi Takada, Alexander Shirai-Patmore, Ryan Drake

United Arab Emirates(UAE), Bangladesh, Afghanistan, Qatar, Bahrain, Saudi Arabia, Indonesia, Kuwait, China (Host), Bhutan, Oman, Malaysia, Hong Kong, Sri Lanka are yet to announce

Broadcasting Details

Sony Pictures Networks India (SPN) has been awarded the media rights for the Asian Games 2022, which will take place in September 2023. The 19th Asian Games will be telecast live on Sony Sports Network in India and the subcontinent, including Pakistan, Sri Lanka. Bangladesh, Nepal, Afghanistan, Bhutan and Maldives.

Sharing Is Caring: